First London Cabaret Awards – Winners Announced

Wednesday, 22 February, 2012

The first-ever London Cabaret Awards took place at the Battersea Barge on the night of Thursday 16 February 2012.  They were organised by Paul L Martin, and the event was compered by Jamie Anderson.

The winners were:

Best Burlesque Performer: Kiki Kaboom

Best Speciality Act: Mat Ricardo

Best Music-based Act: Bourgeois & Maurice

Best Drag Act: Jonny Woo

Best Alternative Performer: Dickie Beau

Best Venue: Royal Vauxhall Tavern

Best One-Off Show: La Soirée

Best Ongoing Show: The Double R

Club Best Host: Dusty Limits

Outstanding Achievement Award: Duckie

Unsung Hero Award: Zoe Charles

Time Out Audience Award: Alp Haydar


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: